You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 29 |The Architecture of Sustainable Happiness – Positive Psychology

in #psychology7 years ago

Without knowing George, I could tell he is the type of man I like. He is a strong man who knows the best way to move forward from a mishap is to move forward. It is like an incident I witnessed when I was little. A boy was sent to buy a crate of egg, he tripped on the dirt road and broke all the eggs. He quietly picked up the empty carte of egg and went home.

A man that saw what happened went and reported him to the dad. He said the boy is callous and didn't show any emotion on the broken eggs.

I did not understand what the man wants the boy to do. I think the boy acknowledged the loss in his way and decided to move on. Crying or showing other forms of grief will not bring back the eggs.

But some just love to dwell so much on past event they forget to live their lives.

Thanks so much for your insightful post. It just made the Friday traffic worthwhile as I am typing this on a bus on my way home :)

Sort:  

Ooohhhhh and this is what I call positive psycholoy: turning traffic hours into something worthwhile! Beautiful, Green 😊
The story of the boy and the eggs is so touching! And I just hoped from the bottom of my heart his dad understood his way of dealing with that difficulty.

Thank you for your beautiful support always my dear.
I wish you a wonderful weekend ❤️

I'd say you helped make an otherwise agonising hour not so agonising. Thank you too and do have a wonderful weekend too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46