You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some thoughts on SUFFERING

in #psychology6 years ago

Thank you for the resources @barge, I will check out this documentary tonight. I'm looking forward to it!

It's certainly not easy. I no longer crave the drink. When my anxiety is bad, I seem to crave it, but I know that is an illusion. What I am really, actually craving is anxiety relief, and the more tools I obtain to naturally relieve it, the better off I will be. Thank you for your time, and conversation my friend. I look forward to speaking with you again!

Sort:  

If you enjoy the doc, there are some guided meditations associated with it which should come up in the suggestions on YT. You mentioned 'mindfulness', what about meditation? It is considered to be the most (by a long distance) effective way to treat acute anxiety....also, if the mind is saying 'this isn't working', it is probably not the case that it isn't - we can just observe the games as they play out, no action required (including thought :).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64476.22
ETH 3153.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54