You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Maximum Capacity - Some Thoughts about Depression

in #psychology7 years ago (edited)

I would like to relate to your depression on an emotional level, unfortunately, my brain chemistry doesn't like that and is almost fully operational 100% of the time for action. Is like I'm an energetic puppy.
There are some advantages to depression. It makes you more conservative and risks averse on a physical level. That's nice, if you don't want fractures and near death experience like the ones I've had. An argument even if weak can be made of how a small amount of depression in a biological sense in women is healthy.
I, on the other hand, will probably die by chewing a cable or something.

Sort:  

The tendency to chew on my headphone cables is the reason I switched to Bluetooth headphones :X guess I don't even get the positive effects :P

How does one chew headphone cables? Do you shake your head while using your tongue until you catch them? Becuase if you use your hands to put the cable in your mouth that beats the whole purpose of headphones as you are occupying at least one hand. unless you are a quicky-chewer.

You shove it in your mouth and then your hands are free again!

Geez, headphones are expensive I just can't get my head around it. (pun intended)
Maybe it was anemia. Sometimes people have something similar to Pica. Where they smell and chew their hair or cord-like objects. Well, forget I mentioned it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60445.30
ETH 2331.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52