You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ROLE MODELING & PEERS

in #psychology6 years ago

Thank you.
It caused me trouble in the past when I was resisting too much on one hand and gave too soon in on the other hand. We are so not used to call for resources and skills of other people and rather see them as opponents. I am still in the process of unlearning this habit.

Within the work with my clients I use what actually supported my own view as well. That every incident or day contains a certain amount of smooth running encounters as well as disturbing ones. So I am telling them: "Count in around 20-40 percent of things which are going to frustrate you. Take this as normal. If you accept this as a rule of life, you'll build up a better tolerance towards frustration."

I am trying to follow my own advice :) - yes, it is soothing. So good that you see it this way.

Do you work with clients or patients, too?

Sort:  

No, I am not counseling clients. I used to train children and teachers in soft skills and mindsets (like emotional intelligence skills, growth mindset etc), but right now I am on maternity leave. I am planning (and hoping) to start a counseling practice in a year or two, but we will see how things go :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62068.40
ETH 2417.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56