You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I and Thou: The Dynamics of Self in a High Tech World

in #psychology7 years ago

The depression era generation spoiled their children and wanted them to have it better than they did. That produced the me generation of selfishness. When the baby boomers reproduced sadly it duplicated the selfishness and entitlement even more. That is how our society moved from a society of givers to a society of takers. It is primarily also a spiritual war between good and evil...between God and satan. I say this often but that is where it is ...spiritual warfare. there is an information war going on for your mind and heart but it is one of many tools used to get your soul. Intriguing writing...thanks.

Sort:  

Yup, that's the point! Didn't I send you that video about generational spirits?

Further to that point, the GG-to-Boomer arc does indicate that the old-style folks essentially made virtue out of necessity. When the necessity (hard times) disappeared, the virtues eroded.

I think Troy is speaking of the spiritual rather than material realm. I'm pretty sure I sent him that video about generational spirits. By the way- good to see you back! I just made a comment to Steve telling him I hoped you were Ok... hadn't seen much of you the past few days! There's an interesting young man I found (or should I say found me) named @brockstory. Very astute and only 19! I'm quite impressed- he has a terrific future.

You may have. I am not certain. Send the link again if you can. All I know is that all the different aspects of this ALL go back to the spiritual even though they themselves may not be spiritual. A war being fought on all types education, information, financial, social etc. but it all grandaddies back to the spiritual. Blessings.

Same to you Brother! The guy that does the video, Fr Chad Ripperger is brilliant. He has something like 8 post-graduate degrees.

I had not heard this video before, but it is much like what I say, just better. Makes perfect sense thanks so much. I listened to the whole thing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64834.92
ETH 2540.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67