You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Going After Your Big Goal Is Getting Too Hard? Here's How To Fix It

Thanks for sharing the 5 second rule. I never heard of it. I plan to try it. There are a lot of little things, I need to do around the house, but keep putting off. As, I write this I'm think about the pile of socks, I need to match up.

Sort:  

I decided as I wrote that sentence, to hit the post button and go match up the socks. It is done.

Perfect!
Best way to see how effective the rule is, is to try it out yourself. Especially on a small task like matching up the socks.

Eventually, it will become a habit, and you'll use it for big, important decisions too.

I used it today to start tackling the dandelions in my front lawn.

Look at you... more efficient every day.
🙌 Go, Maggie! Go, Maggie! 🙌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71639.05
ETH 3841.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49