Two Quick Ways To Reduce Anxiety and Panic Attacks

in #psychology7 years ago (edited)

Today, I want to share one of my videos that I hope will be useful to the Steemit community.

This is all about how to use simple processes based on EFT tapping to reduce or even clear any anxiety symptoms as and when they come up.

It’s not usually a permanent solution as it doesn’t directly address the root cause. However, it can be a very quick way to get through whatever is going on and get on with your day.

If you are new to tapping, please read the disclaimer following the video.

DISCLAIMER

You need to take full responsibility for your physical and emotional health while tapping on your own. The techniques are using are experimental and while they are usually very gentle and some people appear to have experienced excellent results, it is not possible to know in advance how an individual will respond. As with all practices, whether complementary or normal medical/psychological, results can never be guaranteed. You are not recommended to ignore any medical advice and your primary care giver is always your GP or healthcare provider.

I hope this video supports you to find more freedom from any anxiety that you might experience.

Sort:  

I have never heard of this technique before and it seems like this could work well for certain people! Thanks for sharing!

Thanks for your comment. It works really well for most people - even though it looks so silly :D

This is great @eftnow, will definitely be looking into tapping more. Thanks for sharing. Resteemed.

Thanks Aishlinn. I'm coming up with a plan to offer free group tapping sessions for the Steemit community, focused on supporting anyone who wants to clear any beliefs or emotional blocks to them creating what they want in life. I've wanted to offer this to the anarchist/freedom-minded community for a while now and Steemit seems like the perfect platform to do it. More details in an upcoming post :)

Thats a great thing to do Sam, I for one would be very interested.

Here's my post on it Aishlinn - have a look and see what you think and if you feel like spreading the word, that'd be awesome :)

https://steemit.com/community/@eftnow/my-crazy-plan-to-support-the-steemit-community-to-create-more-of-what-they-want-in-life

Great information Sam!

I think everyone has experienced some form of anxiety in their lives, it runs in my family so I used to get it bad.

If it ever comes back I'll know what to do now, cheers mate! :)

Thanks Mark - we all get it now and then in some way, so these techniques are really handy. I'm coming up with a plan to offer free tapping in the Steemit community - just working it all out now and will post about it soon. :)

Mental health is very important. Poor mental health can result in suicidal thoughts which would be too late if no intervention is given.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57560.27
ETH 2570.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48