You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Infatuation with "Positivity" and Doing "Good"

in #psychology7 years ago (edited)

Nice post. I sometimes say "The truth is not about making you comfortable", or "The truth is often uncomfortable".

I tend to agree with what you were saying as well. I approach it in my own way, but pretty much the same.

Also I've written on the word Bravery before. Bravery does not mean "without fear". That is fearlessness. Bravery is about doing something even if you are afraid of it, because it something that needs to be done, or would be beneficial.

EDIT: Resteemed - good post.

Sort:  

Indeed. Some people care to a certain degree, but might lack enough of it to activate that fire of courage/bravery to face the fear and persevere in spite of it. Thanks for the feedback and support :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.72
ETH 3101.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33