You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shame and fear of who we have been. Why?

in #psychology8 years ago (edited)

hmmm... something's not quite right here... I am guessing the pic is not you, as you wouldn't be freaking about the bikini and not the hole in your skin.... or maybe the pic is a lot more recent?
the thing is, fundamentally, people DON'T change... sometimes they try, but hardly ever succeed.
If you choose to feel shame, it is probably because you lack the ability to be yourself and tell the truth.

Sort:  

I forgot to say the images are from pixabay. Definitely not me! I'll add that. Thank you for pointing it out!

I disagree with your assessment that people do not change. I work in a field where I see great changes nearly as often as stagnation. However, we do tend to fall back into patterns that do not serve us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61098.19
ETH 2625.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63