You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Acknowledging the State of My Mental Health, or lackthereof 😐

in #psychology6 years ago

Oh, my friend. As someone with anxiety, I get all of this very much. It is so great you were able to speak, with your partner, and now publicly. Talking about anxiety is a huge part of dealing with it, because it's the way to find out how very much not alone you are in the struggle.

If you are a hugging person, I offer hugs. If not, just my sympathy and the knowledge that I have been there, and in many ways still am.

Sort:  

I'm accepting your hug with open arms, @didic. It's crazy to me how just a few days ago, this was a figment of my imagination. My misery was unreal and paralyzing. And now, opening up about it, which seemed so scary and minute and simple and possibly like a terrible idea, it's no longer so scary at all.

When my SO's depression hit, she didn't tell me for months. She was sure it was gonna be the end for us. But talking about it robs it of much of its power. Not all of it, sadly. But quite a bit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70135.32
ETH 3789.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77