You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Value of Giving Up: The Best we can Do is... Our Best

in #psychology6 years ago

Interesting and certainly relevant distinction there. And I realize that also holds true for myself: I could write perfect "articles" every time, but it would lead to a pretty limited publication schedule, because that would be ridiculously time consuming.

In most cases, the place I end up at is one where I feel comfortable at the idea of saying "yes, I created that!" and not feeling like I just want to creep into a hole and not be seen. So really, that's more about a level of caring than anything else.

And I mean that also as it applies to life outside of Steemit; outside of writing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60907.24
ETH 3249.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45