You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Value of Giving Up: The Best we can Do is... Our Best

in #psychology6 years ago

That's actually how I originally got started with that two-part approach: Making SO many errors. I just discovered that if you walk AWAY and do something else, you forget JUST enough of what you've written to where you are reading it with fresh eyes, rather than "filling in gaps" psychologically... which causes you to skip over mistakes.

I don't know how many ideas you generally have working, but it's also an approach that cuts way down on "heat of the moment" commentaries that actually are pretty lame, once you stop and think about it.

Sort:  

Hah! I know what you mean. That kind of happened to me yesterday and I just got carried away with a spontaneous idea and it turned out so terribly... that I entered it into a comedy contest, hah!

I have a little memo on my phone I keep ideas on. Oh hey! I don't know if you take requests, but if you are looking for ideas for upcoming posts of your own, I would love to read a full blown description of your whole creative process - from the moment the idea pops into your head to the moment you click post. I feel like I could learn a lot from someone who has "been there, done that".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62647.38
ETH 3335.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46