You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3 Tips for Taking Care of Love

in #psychology7 years ago

On one hand, I'm not a fan of the terminology "love language." Sounds too hippie for me.

On the other, it's probably one of the most important relationship factors that most aren't familiar with. There is nothing more frustrating to show love and not have the other person receive it (because they feel love differently than how you show it). It can often end up a dealbreaker in relationship and most people don't realize it.

Sort:  

I am actually also not the biggest fan of the terminology, but like you're saying, once the idea was introduced into my relationship I was much better able to understand why certain overtures weren't as satisfying as others.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63713.30
ETH 3389.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62