You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Epiphanies on The Run - You Can't Fix People!

in #psychology7 years ago

Recovering 'fixer' here too. I think that grief and my Midwifery journey was my greatest teacher, but I am not done learning...I never will be. A few days ago I found out that my best friend has a stage 4 metastasized cancer. I have not written here since then. I have been in a shocky/paralytic phase. I know I can't fix this, but I can walk with her as she has requested. We have walked through many births together. I will walk through this birth with her where ever it leads. The Birth-life-death-birth continuum...deep breath.
You are a wise soul @Chelsea88 <3
Namaste

Sort:  

Oh my, that news would definitely wipe me out. As you said all you can do is be there for her during this journey. My heart goes out to you, as I truly hate to hear this. Take care and best wishes for you & your friend during this difficult time. {{Hugs}}

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60701.29
ETH 2637.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52