You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Power of Sigils and Manifestation

in #psychology6 years ago (edited)

Fascinating post, which reminds me of a relevant experience. About 30 years ago I was exploring this area of magickal tradition, stating an intention, creating a sigil, and also composing a related "endless verse" (where the verse begins with the end of a phrase or sentence, and ends with the beginning of the same phrase or sentence, like Dhalgren or Finnegans Wake, only a lot shorter), which I chanted in a focused state. My intention was to date a particular young woman, the friend of my ex-girlfriend.

Amusingly enough, she asked me out. We saw the movie Full Metal Jacket. Over dinner we soon realized in conversation, without being rude enough to say so, that we loathed one another. This extinguished our previous attraction so thoroughly, we were both plainly revolted by the thought of a traditionally date-ending goodnight kiss. And that was that. We never spoke again.

Sort:  

Wow, very interesting, thank you for sharing! Reminds me of the example in the post "This is particularly true when it comes to love. “I want Brian to ask me out” is far less potent a statement, for instance than “I want to be deeply in love with a wonderful man.”

Yes, it was exactly that statement which caused my memory to resonate so much that I shared my little experience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55041.56
ETH 2459.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18