You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The relationship between exercise and anxiety: from someone who has been there.

in #psychology7 years ago

If you are defeating anxiety with exercise then that is good.
I myself is suffering from it due to my condition and there is no way I cannot do about it.
I had given up, no solution for anxiety and medications just won,t work because it's temporary with side-effects.

Sort:  

It certainly helps. I'm also in the process of trying to see a professional about it to hopefully get some additional strategies or advice on what to do when it passes the point that exercise helps, but I think that doing what you can for self help is a really good start and as you said, if you can use exercise instead of medications then that's a wonderful thing.

I would suggest @harrietbradley for you seek a prof. help because IMO it is a serious health issue that will involve/affect on how you will deal with life, relationships, job etc. so it is important to somewhat cure it.

Don't worry, I'm on it! First appointment is coming up. On the meantime though, I'll be helping myself the best way I know how.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17