You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Girls Are Attracted To The "Bad Guy"

in #psychology7 years ago (edited)

This is your friendly neighborhood proofreader...

(Don't worry; I tend to do this for all my friends!) ;)

"...men are seeing child-bearing women..."

I think you meant "seeking?" :D

I'm always happy when I "catch" these for friends while they still have edit access to their articles... ;)

😄😇😄

@creatr

BTW, great article... as one of the "good guys," this has always bothered me...

One of the big problems is that genuine confidence and assertiveness usually comes to "good guys" honestly, i.e. after some time of authentic development of skills and abilities. I remember as a young man being very introverted and short on confidence. These things came much later in life. I had to first master the design and engineering skills that only come with experience.

And so, a young "good guy" may well be hampered by honesty in that he simply isn't quite there yet.

Maybe I've just made a great argument for marrying later in life.... ;)

Sort:  

Thank you for catching that typo, @creatr! I hate those and pleased I was able to fix it within the edit window.

I think confidence is hard for young adults in general. It wasn't until I was in my late twenties that I found my assertiveness, either.

As a friend to many "Good Guys" over the years, it was heartbreaking not to be able to shed light on why they were not attractive to more women. I didn't really know. From my perspective, they WERE the better choice by far - however, I was only able to put them in the 'friend' category as there was no attraction. I agree with you that internal skill development takes time, but I think it would help if more men at least knew what they should focus on.

I appreciate your comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61787.88
ETH 2991.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48