You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Acknowledging the State of My Mental Health, or lackthereof 😐

in #psychology6 years ago

So much of this felt very familiar; and, as your discovering, is familiar for a lot of people. I do this same thing:

I've rarely given myself the same grace I afford others.

What a blessing to do the bold, courageous thing of communicating your feelings to your partner and being met with a response of solidarity and hopefulness.

Thank you for sharing vulnerably. I value you both for your gifts and your frailties. Give yourself grace, we do :)

Sort:  

Thank you for your acknowledgment, @coachjj. You know - I might reach out to you for some physical activity advice to help me implement more movement in my daily life. I'm thinking that sharing combined with some physical activity might bring some regular relief and tire out the hamster in my brain.

I’d love to help you come up with a plan that fits your daily life. It can be very simple and target your specific goals. There are so many beneficial things that go on in your body when you get physical activity. You know where to reach me ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70135.32
ETH 3789.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77