You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reducing Complexity In Life: Unmatched Expectations Are A Big Source Of Anguish

in #psychology6 years ago

It is the simple things in life that bring the most pleasure. Like feeding the horses your coffee and watching the chickens. In my lifetime I have had many new cars, but the one that gives me my greatest pleasure at the moment is my 18-year-old Jeep! I think that many folks come to a time in their lives where material things tend to lose their significance. I reached that point a while ago. I don't need much to make me happy.

Sort:  

Perhaps we are just coming to that appreciation or are only just now looking to act on it. I'm pleased to hear that you've had exactly the same experience. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58300.22
ETH 2638.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44