You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Betting Wisdom | #8 Always Hold Yourself Accountable

in #psychology7 years ago

Definitely. I do not rely on tips or other types of encouragement. And I have rarely taken advice from any of the online gurus. I'd rather blame myself for a bad bet, quite honestly.

What I do find of great utility, however, is gaining knowledge on the approach to betting. What kinds of factors successful folks employ in making their picks. The types of processes and calculations they devise to direct their choices. I don't use them all, obviously, but I do consider why they are used and what they might offer.

I consider myself a student and a work in progress in the sports betting world, and so I do not tout. My posts here are meant to be A) entertaining and B) to hold myself accountable. I do, however, like to post about my approach to both provoke discussion and to gain insight when folks comment on it.

Great lesson, sir.

Sort:  

Great approach, the idea of posting bets mainly for yourself to stay sharp and get you in a situation where you force yourself to improve is very powerfull.

I used to follow a lot of different handicappers myself in the past when it was still easy to do so, nowadays it has become a lot more difficult. The quality vs quantity balance is really hard as you really need a lot of bets to overcome short term luck but it's hard to handicap everything yourself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55255.10
ETH 2314.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33