You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's talk about people obsessed with always having control

in #psychology6 years ago

life presents us with a lot of surprises and events that sometimes we wish we can change. God knows I wish I could control events that happen to me and around me. I mean who wouldn't. But am glad the surprises and events have contributed to the woman I know today as me

Sort:  

surprises and events that sometimes we wish we can change

Indeed, we all have made mistakes or suffer bad experiences that if given the chance, we would change them without thinking about it, but perhaps, its better to not have a perfect life and go through mistakes and failures, otherwise how would we gain new knowledge and discover new things if not by trying and failing multiple times?

For example, in the case of the bad experiences you had, I am sure you learned a lot from them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54