You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do Introverts Make Bad Friends? (Therapy Thursday)

in #psychology6 years ago

I can totally relate. As an introvert myself, I get my feelings of identity through my thoughts, memories, and emotions. I want to know if someone is true friend material before I truly begin disrobing my personality. In other words, I want some sort of indication that the friendship is worth investing in. My husband who is an extrovert, just rolls his eyes sometimes because I am too quiet and drives him nuts lol.

Sort:  

My husband and I are SO different, and yet both introverted in our own ways. He can do the small talk, if he has to, so he SEEMS way more outgoing than me in public situations. I will strike up a deep, TMI type conversation in a hot minute while he will never have that kind of conversation. We've gradually found our comfort zone over the years, but I will admit its been hard at times... just figuring out what we need and how to connect with each other! Thank you for the comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68321.15
ETH 3140.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69