You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Power Of Believing In Yourself, As Taught By My Grandmother

in #psychology7 years ago

My Opa was my greatest giver of advice, he seemed codgy at the time, 'I'll feel sorry for you when I've got time' he'd say with a chuckle sitting in his chair for hours on end. He's spent his life farming and mining and raising seven kids, and enjoyed doing a lot of nothing in retirement. 'And I don't have any time' 😆 No ones gonna feel sorry for you, and if you feel sorry for yourself, you'll waste a lot of time. Not quite as inspiring as your grandmother, but very few are.

Sort:  

Your Opa seems quite inspiring to me, those words hold a lot of truth! Plus he had an awesomely talented grandson so I salute him for that :)

Yeah, my cousin is pretty great😝

Silly goose lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 62157.37
ETH 3418.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50