You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Betting Wisdom | #7 Do Not Bet Against Big Moves

in #psychology6 years ago (edited)

I think, an important factor to consider too is:

  • The market itself and its participants (especially high rollers).

In my experience these bigger moves not always necessarily mean that the ones who are betting bigger money on a game than me also win in the long run. Looking back on my own betting career, I did quite well in opposing a lot of bigger moves (fixed games excluded), and here, especially in two small leagues, in the country where I live. This, because it is a lot easier here to gain quick and reliable information from trustworthy sources.

So while from a broader perspective I totally agree with you, I still think this should not be generalized for all markets.

Sort:  

You are right, I took that for granted when writing. Volume is a big factor. Smaller markets take very little for the odds to move a lot and don't apply for this idea. Will add this in there later on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61478.26
ETH 3385.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52