You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Acknowledging the State of My Mental Health, or lackthereof 😐

in #psychology6 years ago

As someone who has escaped two cities, and now lives in a very rural and secluded area (we literally can't see any neighbours) - I have to tell you that I couldn't be happier. I don't want to sound anti-social or like a recluse, but the noise and the people of a city feel heavy to me... frustrating and annoyance at just the noise and frenetic pace of it all.

I have found though, that a ridiculous amount of exercise quiets my redundant thoughts... I think a lot, about all the things, but moving away from the chaos and training super hard basically means I crawl into bed exhausted and I'm asleep as my head hits the pillow. When I don't exercise this much, I can spend the whole night thinking.

I know it's annoying when people throw easy answers at you expecting to resolve all your issues with quick throwaway quips... but I did want to share that you're not the only one...

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your experience - moving to a rural area both thrills and scares me. I'm excited to see what the difference in environment does to my psyche and I'm hoping that the decrease in urban distractions allows me more space for physical activity and mindful activities, but I know that my tendencies may drive me to continue to carry the same habits.

Maybe implementing some kind of workout plan or activity plan/habit might help me replace redundant thoughts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69746.86
ETH 3747.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80