You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Did you just assume my gender?

in #psychology6 years ago

"slight discomfort 'they' (meaning Alex) is feeling." - just to add to the confusion. "They" is plural, "is" is singular. So it should read They ARE, except THEY IS is correct as you are referring to one person.

Sorry, I did not study English for many years just to have a group of people come along and tell me I am wrong because it hurts their feelsies.

"You are a dirty little maggot" is offensive. She when referring to someone obviously female (or he when male) is not offensive, regardless of how they feel. Communication is structured for a reason, so that we can actually converse and exchange ideas, and know what we are talking about.

Sort:  

Lol, yes, I agree. Not having anyone trample the grammar for feels, man :D

thanks for your wonderful comments
cheers
Anj :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64411.29
ETH 3516.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55