You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You Are Not Your Thoughts Part 1

@laurentiu.negrea, you're right. Thoughts are tools that we use in communicating what we feel with ourselves and others. I also agree that thoughts are tools. Because of our thoughts we're able to problem solve and perform tasks. Because of them we have the kind of technology we have today.

Unfortunately, sometimes our mind gives us thoughts/tools that aren't helpful. Sometimes our mind gives us a hammer when we need a screwdriver! It's great to be aware that we are not these thoughts because of that.

I think it's great that you see yourself as soul playing a game called life. I don't see myself as a simple observer either! I also work on being the person I want to be while I am alive. I work on doing what matters to me.

Thanks for your reply and have a good one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47