You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mindful or MIND FULL?? - What is Mindfulness (Part 2)

in #psychology7 years ago

I really like this mini series!! Went back and read part one first :) The concept of living mindfully really revolutionized my life and I love seeing other people talking about it and getting there too! I like how you point out thoughts are NORMAL lol this is a huge misconception with mindfulness and meditation and whenever I talk about it to others I get a 50% response rate of oh, I have too many things in my head or I an't just stop thinking.. but that is not what it's about lol it the complete opposite in fact - and you've pointed that out beautifully here!
Great post - looking forward to reading more of your series!

Sort:  

Thank you so much. It's sucks it took me so long to learn about this. Once I realized and could accept that negative thoughts are normal. Rather than being constantly chastise. "You have so much to live for why do you want to die? That's just dumb." It hit me that they didn't understand, then through therapy, learning mindfulness and EMDR(which I'll cover after this) It's turned things around dramatically.

EMDR helped me very much too! Wow what a synchronicity!! Im looking forward to your post on it. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57930.87
ETH 2362.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36