You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Part 2 - The Short History of Existentialism: III - Phenomenology - Brentano to Husserl

in #psychology6 years ago (edited)

Yes, there is a very significant difference between fate and destiny. As you said, fate always insinuates that something is beyond our control, while destiny implies that everything is exactly the way it was meant to be in perfect accordance with our Soul's freedom of expression.

We should come to see that everything is just believes, and something we take as granted is merely a very deeply entrenched belief, like that of physical death. The thing is simply that the more deeply engrained a belief is collectively, the less probably we might question it individually, shutting us close to receiving our answers.

I remember that there was a moment many years ago that I was wondering whether it is "normal" that we don't know anything about death and what happens therafter. I was on the cusp of having my first deeper conscious spiritual awakening at that time, even though I hadn't yet been so much aware of it back then, but a bit later all these incredible internal and magical experiences happened that left me with the striking feeling that nothing will be like ever before. Well, what followed where myriads of out-of-body experiences fully consciously, all serving to gradually release my fear of death and give me most accurate answers to what will happen after my physical "death".

Now many years later, receiving insights into my next life and being somewhat energetically prepared already for that which awaits me there has become a very natural and daily occurrence for me through having been able to incrementally log myself into my subconscious during night and day (without force, it just happens here and then when I am in a deep meditative state).

Thank you for this very resonating post, I too lately have been thinking about certain connotations of words like that of "fate" :)

Sort:  

Thank's a lot for your great and meaningful comment.
I don't like to disappoint people but I must always tell the truth.
When we choose that there is life after death, I think it is just a self-defense mechanism against the awareness of the finitude of life, and the human brain is the most self-deceptive master.
We always go back to where we came from, but while I'me here I just believe that no Fate can stop my self-constructed Destiny.
We can get energetically get out of our bodies, but this must not be confused with connections with post-death "entities".
it's normal to feel this kind of imaginative visions, mostly when we are young, but I recommend to use that part to take deeper pictures of your inner self, to find out who we really are.
The only religion and extasy of the world this self-enlightening, and the eureka of discovering the dark corners of our spirit.

We must be prepared to die, and I remember Aldous Huxley that in his last week of life, gave an order to the servant to tell visitors that he couldn't receive anybody, "because the master was busy preparing his Death".
And he went away with a big shot of mescaline in the end and his corpse had a big smile in the face. :)
The only fate in Life is Death the rest is our own destiny build on Earth without worrying with what comes next.
If there is anything above us, it created us with free will for self-determination, so we must no worry about it.
I finish with a question
"How many dead are alive?"
I remembered a track from the best punk album of 1977 - the band Wire and the most difficult listening track Pink Flag.

Thanks for your thorough explanations. :)
Haha, good that you said "I think"at the beginning: Humans use only their 10% conscious, which encompasses all thought processes, while the 90% subconscious always remains a mystery to them, and still they think to know what will be and what not.
As always, when people haven't experienced for themselves, they will doubt certain things because it goes beyond what they have known so far.
Knowing that, I have no need to convince anyone over my future life insights or the way I receive them :)

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59347.70
ETH 2534.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47