You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 28 | Mindfulness - Acceptance, Awareness & Being Present

in #psychology6 years ago (edited)

I actually practice meditation. Only 10 min a day, but it's something. I also do it outside in the sun so as to get some vitamin D while I'm at it! Nothing better than passive multitasking lol!

The reason I started it - although I'm a skeptic about everything - is because of all the research coming out that it's healthy, and to me specifically the clincher was that it makes you 10% smarter! (among other things, like 10% happier etc.)

I'm also a long-time student of Buddhism, which I find the most fascinating religion in the world, the reason being that a large part of it is pure philosophy, with great insights. And I suspect Buddhism is only going to get bigger. I see more and more people discovering it and becoming fascinated with it. If it were a cryptocurrency, I'd definitely invest on it! :P

Sort:  

Ahahahah Aahahahah

I love the multitasking part AND the Buddah crypto!

Ahahahah

Now you made me think more seriously about it. I mean, so many worthless coins out there, why not one more?

What's gonna be our 3-letter symbol?

The blockchain BUDdha?

MEDitation coin?

NIRvana?

NOBle truth coin?

Is your husband a programmer? I only want 10% of the coin supply. I'm not a greedy person. In fact, according to Buddhism, I'm not a person period.

SELfless coin?

I like NOBle truth coin! He is going to start mining it and then we will offer an ICO :P

SELfless coin sounds good to me! :)

😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61451.56
ETH 3442.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51