You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Power Of Believing In Yourself, As Taught By My Grandmother

in #psychology7 years ago

Thank you for the affirmation. I'd love to read more posts from you about them... As for one thing I learned from my family... gosh there are so many. The first one that came to mind was from my grandfather and about the role animals play in your life (especially) for food. As a farmer he would always tell me about the care and love you give to animals that will provide food for your family, "why would you ever treat an animal cruelly, when it is giving it's life and it's life force for you to live?"... words to live by. Consume animal or not with gratitude and kindness.

Sort:  

Your grandfather sounds like an amazing and intelligent man! So true! Why would you ingest meat that was treated cruelly, then you ingest all the negative energy, makes so much sense!☺️

I follow you bro.please follow me @shahaalam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61423.30
ETH 3383.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54