You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Quitting alcohol" versus "Greatly reducing my alcohol load"

I'm so sorry to hear that you have directly felt the effects of global warming so profoundly. Damn those warm summer nights!

May your new strategy of reduction instead of removal be a successful one.

Sort:  

Thanks! I feel bad for my Pakistani and Bangladeshi friends who are really feeling global warming. Although I did get bit by my first mosquito in the UK a few weeks ago. So that worries me. I don't like being eaten :'(

Oh shit! You really did not have mosquitoes there before? There tons over here in Norway.

Yeah, Bangladesh and places like that are in some serious trouble with the climate :(

During warm periods we have very few per square kilometre in certain areas. I normally reside in colder areas and I have never seen them in UK before until this summer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59999.40
ETH 2646.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44