You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's talk about people obsessed with always having control

in #psychology6 years ago (edited)

Well i don't know if this is related. But there is this guy who still sees me as a that young guy i used to be.
Every time he keeps talking and never allows me to reply he always likes to take control of conversations telling you how things should be and why it should be so. He never allows you to speak.
Well i cut him away out of my life. I don't want any grudge i always avoid him. As i hate being controlled all the time.

Is there anything one can do to such person?

Sort:  

The best way would be to tell him subtly in a way so that he realizes and dials down on his own.
If that doesn't work and you consider him a friend, you could just tell him. Try a truthful joke of how he always takes control of conversations or just tell him. I was more than once ( and I think we all have) on the other side and someone made us pay attention to a little mistake we were making. Self-analysis is flawed sometimes and you need external input. My 2 cents..

The truth is that
He has become the last person i want to see. I always avoid him, he never listens and he is always talking which is annoying. Am that kind of person who likes the other party to listen and tgen talk talking together is just an argument.

When next i see him. I would try your advice hopefully he doesn't get mad.

There is a chance that he doesn't do that on purpose, situation in which he will understand and try to correct. Or he might not even get it, even when saying it plainly. There are people and people..

There is a chance that he doesn't do that on purpose

Exactly, this doesn't necessarily have to be about wanting to control the situation, but it does looks like it. And I understand why people like this can be annoying.

Well.. I have no idea why he is like that. But i for sure know his background might be a cause of this.

Why don't you simply tell me the same thing you are commenting here? Have you try to do that?

Because I know there are some people that might have problems treating others as adults and keep treating them as a child. Its like they were stuck and they can't change the perception they have. But they should, because people change and they change fast.

I will try to.. I guess i am just tired of hearing his shit and i do not want to sound rude. But next time i see him o am going to lash out at him if he hasn't changed of course.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69512.95
ETH 3883.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73