You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Self-Education: The Benefits And The Freedom

in #psychology8 years ago (edited)

When I was young, I thought there was something wrong with me for wanting to learn things on my own and not fitting into the school system. I later discovered there were others like myself.
(Some very successful whom I admired.) As the internet grew in popularity and functionality, it was like a whole new world of information, of new and interesting connection and perspectives opened up to me.

I try not to forget how incredible the time we live in truly is.
Even with all of the darkness in the world.

  • To paraphrase the famous autodidact and film director,
    Stanley​ Kubrick: "The world is indifferent, we must supply our own light."
Sort:  

I had a very similar experience in my school years and in my ongoing self-education. The Internet has changed the human species in ways we can't even comprehend yet. For the better. The darkness you mention will be turned to light in due time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64