You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Subjectivity is Essential For Our Success

in #psychology8 years ago

No straight A student here but a bit of a perfectionist myself then I change. I think a few things altogether. I went to business school and did an MBA where I learn to answer question with "It depends". Did some bit of support work in IT and learned that I cannot wait for the perfect solution all the time, so come de-escalation of a workaround. 6 years ago, I started doing taiji (taichi) and learn to relax more. I think it's a bit of normal phase of life for most people and at the end of the day, does it matter?
I heard on radio, some guy said:
When we are 18, we worry about what everyone think of us.
When we are 48, we don't care what people think of us.
When we are 60, nobody think of us.
So, I guess we have to learn chill.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59911.66
ETH 2306.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49