You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Asymmetric Effects of Entertainment and Why we shouldn't Patronize Kids with Dumb Cartoons

in #psychology7 years ago

This is very true. The influence of anime vs cartoons in my life has been profound. Much of my thinking has been molded by what i learned in anime.

Cartoons on the otherhand werent really imteresting to me especially after being exposed to anime.

It would bee interesting to do a research study on how this concept effects cognitive development.

Sort:  

I didn't watch many cartoons to begin with. The ones I ended up watching and loving were the ones like X-Men, Beast Machines, Sherlock Holmes in the 22nd Century and loony tunes + some of the more hardcore old carton shorts where some characters die for real. They were really powerful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.028
BTC 60580.16
ETH 2342.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47