You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 28 | Mindfulness - Acceptance, Awareness & Being Present

in #psychology7 years ago

Thank you so much for this comment @smashedturtle :)

I was particularly drawn to the part you say people convince themselves they can do anything. I would love to hear more about what you have to say on this particular subject. Do you mean this is something stops people from accepting who they are?

I believe that there is a fine line on this sort of approach; and finding that balance between understanding our own limitations and accepting them without feeling down about them is definitely where the challenge is.

I really appreciate you taking the time to share your reflection with us. I will definitely check your post on gender dysphoria.

All the best!

Sort:  

What I mean is that people tell themselves that they can do anything because of ta i things.

  1. They do not know themselves Well and they do not know what they actually can.
  2. They think that being not Able to do everything makes Them meaningless.

That is why we have people in social media who post a lot of food, gym, free time. Sometimes The content shouts: look I do everything and everything is sooo special when I am doing this.

I think we ( humans ) should learn more about ourselves and accept it. Limitations give us shape! And it is very beautiful.

Thanks. I try to write about sexology more often. New post is coming. I find it necessary to talk about this. It helps to open mind in very diffrent ways

Oh! What a beautiful insight @smashedturtle :)

Thank you for taking the time to draw our attention to this. There is so much true in what you just said :)

I am following you.
Best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59500.17
ETH 2654.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41