You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Chronicles Series #25: On Loss, Grief and Demise | The Psychology of Death & Dying

in #psychology6 years ago (edited)

Right! Here I am :)

It seems like you are going through one of those phases when life doesn't seem to give you a break. I am sorry about your two losses my dear. Healing will gradually come with time. Especially for you, who has patience and understanding.

Are we really preparing for our own death?

No. We are not! Sometimes, it seems to me, death is the 'white elephant in the room'. Didn't Sore Kierkegaard put forward the notion that the understanding that life is ultimately moving towards an end is one of the three fundamental pillars of anxiety?

We know it is certain. Yet, we don't prepare for it! I suppose that is why it becomes so painful when we have to face it. But, like you beautifully concluded your post : "pack the pain in bags and find somewhere to leave it." After all my dear, we are all capable of deciding whether we turn our pains into suffering or into lessons 😉

You take care of yourself,
Much love to you always :*

Sort:  

Thank you dear for leaving such amazing words. I truly agree with what you have said & by all means thank you for your concern. Im living up everyday with a new hope that someday I can overcome this. There's always light at the end of the tunnel right? Well its up to me if I can gather all the courage to stand and look for that light. Love lots dear and Im sending all my love and wishes from Philippines to Portugal... 😚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63001.43
ETH 3365.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45