Sort:  

As an abused cat rescue home runner, I've met a couple, however they were products of their environment and even the hardest hearts can be softened given enough good and time :)

That's great to hear! Well done you :)

I sortof fell into it almost a decade ago. I couldn't not help. The things people do to their pets is unreal, and I definitely had no idea as to the extent. It's not reported or talked about nearly as much as it should be, and for that reason alone I believe it's much more prevalent than it would be if people were aware that society was more in the know.

This doesn't sound nice and I could easily see why you'd want to devote time to caring to our furry friends.

I could get real angry seeing mis-treatment of animals, but as you say it seems hidden from us a lot.

Have a nice day with the cats, I bet they are glad to see you :)

I should tape it one day... I honestly feel like the Pied Piper. They trust me so much they follow me from room to room! I literally have a handful of cats and kittens in a line behind me when I leave one part of the house for another!

Yes please do! Cats are very popular on Steemit and i'm sure many would like to see this in action!

Ok, I totally must do this. With Megadeth's Symphony of Destruction playing. "Just like the Pied Piper, led cats through the halls..."

Ok. It's bedtime. LOL!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56847.11
ETH 2970.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29