You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PSYCHEDELICS & SPIRITUALITY: My Experiences (vlog)

Ben - thank you for your expanded thoughts on this subject. Brilliant video. I enjoyed your thoughts on your awakening experience around misguided devotion and psychological vampirism. I can find myself looking for the next thing or person to follow. Perhaps I could spend some more time listening to the quiet voice within...

Of course there are other plant collaborators as well that don't have a psychedelic effect but can provide altered mindset... Along with intention creation for grounding, focus, inspiration, motivation - which is why I love essential oils.

I'm interested in the manufacture of these substances that interact with the human body and psyche. Created by mother earth, plant life and spirit in the atmosphere of our world. It's fascinating and I think much more will be learned in the years to come.

Great though provoking post. Thanks for sharing

Sort:  

Thanks @positiveninja :) yes oils are another subtle form of plant collaboration. Its a very deep field of study and observation. Overall, it helps put us humbly in our place and reminds us we are but a small part of a very powerful system.

Great comment @positiveninja (love the name too! lol) I get what you mean about looking for the next thing or person to follow. I did that for a bout 10 years before realising everything I need is within myself. I've since found the greatest truth in quietness of mind. I don't know a lot about essential oils but I'll have to look into it more. Thanks for posting and you seem like my type of dude to follow :)

Thanks for the positive comments - right back atcha :-)

Weird question - you're not in Orlando are you?

Just realised you're in Oz. I traverse the country for work so if you ever want to find out more about essential oils, hit me up :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56125.76
ETH 2526.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27