You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PSYCHEDELICS & SPIRITUALITY: My Experiences (vlog)

in #psychedelics7 years ago

Yes I totally agree. We make the final call on whatever our angels, teachers, master beings or whatever give us advice on. I generally follow Higher Self (Inner Heart’s) advice/the Inner Knower.

I dabbled with ecstasy as a young adult.. and tried hallucinagenics once (of each) because I hated them. I found them dark and the spirits that came with them felt horrible.

I actually wrote a blog on Marijuana and the effects it has on spiritual development .. i’ll Share it here in case you are interested.

I had a spontaneous Kundalini Awakening when I was 20 (and since then my psyche essentially won’t let me near drugs).. and I don’t think plant medicine would be beneficial either.

What I saw in my Kundalini Awakening was so epic and so personal and nothing I could have made up or that I had perceived anywhere in my world before. And it was completely sober. It was extraordinary truly.

I have a podcast about that too.

Thanks for this video. Also... yes..: People desiring to be gurus almost want to ‘eat other people’s energies’ like narcissists, or parasitic toxic dynamics. The reason for that role never seems to be based on a healthy foundation. I think leaders just are and they operate as equals and by default lead.

Sort:  

Hi @emmasumner, you Kundalini Awakening sounds very interesting. I've heard about this but never looked much into it but I will now. I'd love it if you could post your podcast about it. I've dabbled with psychedelics but really wish to do it naturally and discover myself without external input. I'm also fascinated to read your blog on Marijuana as I feel like it was my 'mistress' for many years as I struggled to deal with real life. I haven't used it in about 6 months and looking back I know I used it as a crutch to deal with reality or possibly to break through this mundane view of reality. If you'd like to share I'll definitely read it. Following you also as I feel you're someone that I could learn from. :)

Thank You.

Yes I totally understand that. I think every thing serves its purpose.

I will grab that link soon.

Thank You.

Thank you for your thoughts Emma. Glad you are here!

My Pleasure Ben.

Me Too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56125.76
ETH 2526.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27