🎮🏹💣 Playing Super Smash Bros on Magic Mushrooms 🍄🔰🔥

in #psychedelic7 years ago (edited)

I do not promote the use of legal or illegal psychoactive substances. This post is created for entertainment and/or educational purposes only.

Hello fellow Steemians 😀! Last time I talked to you about my experience with playing Tetris on Magic Mushrooms. Today, I will talk about playing Super Smash Bros on Mario's favorite food.

If you're familiar with Super Smash Bros, then you know that it takes a good amount of thinking and combinations to be competitive. My friends and I were still heated from our Tetris rivalries, and wanted to play 1 vs. 1 in Super Smash Bros also. I didn't go undefeated, but I was definitely still in the zone, with intense focus and accelerated thinking. One of my best friends, who usually whoops me whenever we play, was facing off against me with Kirby, against my Link.

The match started and I still felt the familiar calmness throughout my mind and body as I calculated his movements on the Final Destination stage. Bomb, boomerang, arrow, F-air (kick), Smash....I was throwing out combos after combos that he couldn't even touch me. My friends quickly realized what was happening and got super hyped as I was about to kill him while taking 0% damage. After another bomb to boomerang and a forward smash, I was able to complete the 0-100 feat that I was never able to do before. He did manage to kill me soon after that, but I ended up winning the match.

In hindsight, I definitely believe that playing on a low quantity of shrooms allowed me to do things that I wasn't able to before. I was able to think differently and therefore make my moves unpredictable, which made me a lot better. I was able to learn how to think and predict as I play, not just using familiar combos that I recycle over and over. Overall, I learned a lot from this experience, and that's what I'm all about. Learning more about my body and mind as I experience new things.

As always, thank you for reading! If you enjoyed this post or if it's helped you in any way, please UPVOTE and FOLLOW to support me in my Steemit journey 😁! If you haven't had a chance to read my other experiences on Shrooms, you can check them out here!

Watching Attack on Titans on Magic Mushrooms

Playing Tetris on Magic Mushrooms

Sources: 1 2 3

YOU ARE SIMPLY THE.png

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by gthong5592 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60