You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PSA - Warning Bittrex wallet maintenance, (No outgoing transfer since 12hrs ago)

in #psa6 years ago

I just posted about this - I find it 'odd' that there is a repeating trend of major exchanges shutting wallets down at exactly the moment that we most want to use them when Steem is rising/peaking. Only @blocktrades is usable for me right now.

Sort:  

download.jpg

I find it particularly egregious when exchanges, whom people depend on to be able to quickly move funds from one place or another do this kind of shit arbitrarily. It seems suspect at best. It's always scary when you add money to an "Exchange" which could be a business or just a computer in some guys basement in Bum Fuck Egypt. I think that perhaps we place a bit to much faith in exchanges especially in light of the fact that they are completely unregulated for the most part. To that end I think I will go to Github and start my own, collect deposits, have a "hack" and tell the users.. sorry bout your luck.. it was in the TOS, your fucked.. take care...

ok, noted.. "do not use pawsdogiex exchange" ;p

LOL.. Now that is some sound investment advice.... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71005.71
ETH 3788.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47