Get to know me- My favourite Song

in #proudlyzim4 years ago


Source: YouTube link

Getting to know Vic (That's me)

I'm getting used to blogging and I'm growing comfortable enough with my own skin to be able to share more of myself with you all so today I want to share my favourite song and it happens to be by my favourite music artist.

My favourite musician is NF. His music is so real because it touches his life, his struggles, I mean the guy knows how to tell a story through intricately woven words and he makes it all rhyme. He does all that without even cussing!!

Favourite Song-All I have

I love this song because it was 2014, I was struggling going to varsity in my second year and I didn't have much. I was struggling to pay fees, I didn't even have a laptop but all that paled when I thought of the goal, the end, the finish line.
With words like
" I am not a quitter so quit that.....I ain't never gonna make it, it's all mental. I am in a place where I can't let go..."

Six years later having graduated I can say he was there for me through his music. That's always been his goal with music-to minister to people.

I love the fact that he's grown since then and he's quite famous now.

I want to bring myself to you all as Vic cause that's what everyone calls me. I'm loving the community so I'm showing some love

I'd like to mention @besticofinder, @fombae, @raise-me-up, @outreach for being the first to follow me and also @randulakoralage, @beautychicks, @shaon25 and @cryptokannon for their unwavering support. There are also so many others.

Much love

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57738.58
ETH 3102.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34