Sort:  

I also recently wrote a series of posts on Blockchain and it's applications which may also be of interest to new people trying to get their heads around it.
https://steemit.com/blockchain/@eroche/blockchain-i-got-to-the-end-but-it-keeps-growing

good stuff! followed

Going to go back and give these a look through as well. Thanks for the link. Followed you for more posts like this as well, I could use good sources to give to people who want more information :)

Great I hope it's helpful to others. I had fun researching and writing it.

Thanks, much appreciated!

That is the goal - one of the best things about Steemit is that it is attracting new people to the space and I hope posts like this can help educate these people on the broader ecosystem.

I am happy that there are people like you dedicated to doing just that! Crypto is ... well intimidating for people who are just learning about it. Clear and informative explanations of what everything is are key for the future IMO. Those explanations being on steemit are really icing on the cake for me. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52752.07
ETH 2324.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12