Sort:  

"Then the Romans must have been Nazis!!!!" - me saying something intentionally stupid.

Thank you for sharing that. I hadn't really researched that far back to the actual origins. I thought it was stupid we changed it in the U.S. simply due to Hitler.

It's a cool topic to see how the Nazis designed an 'aesthetic state' based on early civilization; revival of art, culture, symbolism, which is very powerful to unite people and build an ethos. I think there's far too much prejudice around 'everything that might have touched a Nazi' because of the atrocities. It's anti-intellectual thinking and should be called out on the regular (as you've done here)

That's basically it. I think I may be at war with irrational movements. I've seen some pretty interesting things that show (holocaust aside) Hitler potentially was a bit different than we were taught. The holocaust was atrocious, yet even then he doesn't have the high score for something like that. Stalin and Mao stopped his innocent deaths and executions score into the ground.

hahah... gotta have a time machine. Someone must have one because all these protestors sure do like protesting things that haven't happened yet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63173.85
ETH 3147.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87