You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: History and the stupidity of being Politically Correct

in #protest7 years ago (edited)

I can point my hand in all kinds of directions and I assure you it does not appear to be programming my mind.

Are you sure? :)

P.S. I admit it is difficult to me.

P.S.2 Theoretical we could also all running naked on the streets...(?)

P.S.3 I hate political correctness too but not always,sometimes it is good,sometimes it is bad (lately it is most bad)

Sort:  

As to people running naked in the streets. I've been conditioned to believe this is bad, but in reality what clothes someone wears or does not wear has no impact on me other than perhaps a sexual attraction or revulsion type scenario. Yet that is more conditioning. The more we hide things when they are revealed they evoke a sexual reaction. Think back to long dress days and how a woman showing her ankle was considered sexually attractive. Then flip to places where native women are always topless. They do not have sexual reactions simply due to seeing a woman's breast because they are used to it. I imagine the places where native men walk around with their penis in like a wooden sheathe do not cause sexual reaction simply due to their penis mostly being revealed.

So people running naked in the streets. We could become used to that. Take people from 60 years ago and send them to any of our beaches today and they will believe we are basically already doing that. ;)

Good hand gesture... actually I thought about it while I was walking around last night getting something to eat. I was imagining reaching for something and getting my hand at the wrong angle and self-censoring and saying "Oh shit I'm a Nazi!" then I thought about Sign Language and how "I Love You" sign in sign language sometimes get's called satanic when they see it being done at a concert and don't know what it actually means. Yes, your example sends a very clear message. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63094.38
ETH 3148.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88