📷 The Sky Signature 😍

in #proshots6 years ago (edited)

ROY G. BIV is its 'printed name.'

IMG20180322175158.jpg
It's the second time I saw a rainbow in the east during the sunset on our rooftop. Luckily, I felt lazy to grab my camera and had to use my phone instead, so it qualifies for the contest.

Phone used: OPPO F5 16MP rear camera.
Enhancements used: Cropping, brightness reduction, clarity and color saturation boosts.

Photography tip:

A smartphone can be a great complement when you have a long lens like a 70-300 attached to your DSLR. Who knows when you might need a wide-angle shot? Your smartphone might be a quicker option when changing your lens is a hassle.

Thanks for reading/viewing!

[Credits to the Author of Life]

Awards Feb 26 2018.png

Please stay tuned for my favorite everyday photos and the lessons I learned behind the scenes.

Sort:  

This is beautiful. I never had the chance to take a photo of a rainbow because whenever It appears in the sky, I can't do anything but to stare at its beauty. Thank you for your entry :)

It's not bad at all. At least you enjoyed it. Worrying about the perfect shot usually robs me of the chance to be totally involved in a scene. I become only a speculator and a photo viewer being lost in the moment taking pictures.

amazing natural phenomena..I love the rainbow, very beautiful ...

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.55 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.11
Server time: 19:15:11
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 690.00/800.00
Total Photos: 91
Total comments: 22
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 0.30 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Definitely a gorgeous shot. Smartphone pictures have a bad rep, I don`t know why. Not everyone can afford a DSLR camera and you can shoot good photos on an smartphone as well.

Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57529.75
ETH 2571.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44