Corner Puzzle Pieces

in #prosepoem7 years ago

Maybe you don’t actually like the stars – maybe not as much as I do. Maybe you don’t realize how beautiful and sad they are. How people fall in love with something that is actually dead. I didn’t mean to make it sound morbid but, maybe you don’t really appreciate the beauty in something that is once ablaze and now is gone and lost. But I love looking up at the stars and think about you. How wonderful it is to know that we, no matter how distant from each other, are still under the same sky.

Maybe you don’t like art or poetry or metaphors. Maybe you prefer life giving you a high five on the face. Maybe you like reality more. I don’t. But you’ve shown me the reality of life. It isn’t as comforting as art or poetry or metaphors, but it was wonderful to see it with you. You’ve shown me the real world and the reality of endless possibilities; I just didn’t realize you won’t be a part of some of thos.

Maybe we don’t like the same kind of movies, but I would still sit on the couch all day just to be in your arms. I don’t care if it’s a terrible movie or a boring TV show. I don’t care if I didn’t catch up on the things I watch, I’d rather be enveloped in your arms. But maybe it doesn’t work that way. Maybe we never liked the same
things. Maybe all we did was argue even on the smallest things, but it was all worth it. The disagreements are endless. We have different opinions and I thought it was fascinating to have someone completely different from who I am. I
thought it was interesting to see the world in a way different perspective until one day, we stopped whispering sweet nothings and all that’s left was endless screaming of differences.

Maybe we knew from the start that the bed was too small and too big for the both of us, but we tried. We tried to fit perfectly even when it’s too small it suffocates us and it’s too big we felt so distant. Maybe we’re meant to live on separate beds with other people. Maybe we are two puzzle pieces that could actually fit together, but we didn’t realize, we’re corner puzzle pieces. No matter how hard we try to fit perfectly, we’re never meant to be. No matter how you complete me, we will always be distant when the puzzle is finally complete.

Maybe it was painful. But one thing I know for sure as hell is it was once beautiful. We were once beautiful. I would like to think of it this way: We are all humans in a constant search of happiness. We once tried, once became happy but, just wasn’t meant to be. So we’re moving on to the next one, to the next possible happiness. To the next perfect puzzle piece

Maybe you’d always be the stars I’ll look up for. Maybe I’d still see you in art, poetry, and metaphors. Maybe you’d be the movies I’ll never watch or the TV shows that will make me yawn. Maybe we’d always be the exact opposite of each other. Maybe I’d miss sharing the bed with you. Maybe we aren’t the puzzle pieces made to
complete each other. But I will never regret those long nights with you, those shared jokes, those sweet nothings. I will never forget them. I will never trade them for the world. Because maybe, just maybe, one day when we find our perfect puzzle pieces, we’ll embrace it even more because we knew a love once ablaze and now is gone and lost.

Sort:  

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
@resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts


To use the bot, one must follow it for at least 3 hours, and then make a transaction where the memo is the url of the post.
If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment program post.


Steem ON!

ok sir it s great

Congratulations @edaniellefm! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @edaniellefm! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58665.29
ETH 2302.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51