Dream me

in #prose7 years ago (edited)

I open my eyes for the first time, with thirty years of memories.

You’re here. Head on my chest, eyes still shut, a soft smile on your lips.
Your breath smells sweet and musky. Familiar, as though I existed before this very moment.
I kiss your forehead softly, just as I remembered doing, but have never done before. Sleepy eyes peek at me behind a deep slumber.
You breath me in. I’m real. I’m here.

Thirty years of memories I have, that make me who I am. That guide my actions.
Thirty years were needed, and not a minute less, for us to be in sync. For me to be what you need. What you want.

You’ve woven me out of thin air, guiding my creation. Adding here and there, with gentle strokes of fantasy.
As I formed, the currents of time shifted to accommodate me. Making way for the experiences I must know in order to be what you envisioned.

Here I am now. Yours.
Born of your mind, and into your arms.
To support you. To be supported.
To be played with. To explore the world.
To make you feel safe. To feel loved.
To help you grow, and grow together.

I exist, therefore you’re dreaming of me.

Dedicated to @techslut that dreamt me into existence.

Image source

Sort:  

This made me shiver and gave me goosebumps. It scared me because I just might actually believe it's true, my dream that you are.

It is true, and there is no way to prove otherwise.

Here I am now. Yours.

Few words but the feeling is more than I could grasp. I love how you set the tone of the piece. Thank you for sharing such a wonderful work @poet! I look forward to more posts like this! :)

This is wonderful. I loved every line of this piece!

I exist, therefore you’re dreaming of me.

Just precious!

That was actually the prompt. @techslut has said many times that she dreamed me into existence, because (to her) I'm perfect.
A couple of nights ago she said she's going to bed, and that she'll be dreaming of me. And I responded with that line.

Gosh, that's so lovely and romantic. Totally a poet <3 I'm in love with this love.

Damn you man. You tagged as a prose. But it was more poetic to me. The emotion you displayed was beautiful. You really must love this girl. She turned you into a wizard. :)

Yes. I felt it was poetic too, but it lacks structure, so not really a poem. Thanks for the kind words.

A poem needn't necessarily have a structure, they're called free-verse. Yours was a free-verse. :)

(To support you. To be supported.
To be played with. To explore the world.
To make you feel safe. To feel loved.)!absolutely
Love is the will to extend one's self for the purpose of nurturing one's own or another's spiritual growth.
nevertheless this is awesome!

Amazing work as always! It just made me feel a little bit sad. The idea of the protagonist being perfect, being there to support and love her - I kinda feel like he is just a fantasy and he can't be himself, trying to be perfect for her. I don't know if I got the idea right, but it made me emotional, so I guess that it served its purpose. Have a nice day, @poet! :)

I tried to hint about the symbiotic nature of this piece with lines like "To support you. To be supported." Saying it goes both ways.

Beautiful! Deep! Meaningful!

I need to read it a couple more times to get every meaning in your words, but I must say it is wonderful!

Beautifully written and expressed. <3

Wooow I became a little scared when i saw the picture but had to read through it couple times to understand everything

Here I am now. Yours.
Born of your mind, and into your arms.
To support you. To be supported.
To be played with. To explore the world.
To make you feel safe. To feel loved.
To help you grow, and grow together.

Great words @poet

well its just i cant think of

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58020.27
ETH 2464.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37